It appears as if your browser is not displaying the
Cascading Style Sheet (CSS) information properly.
CSS Drop Down Menu by PureCSSMenu.com

23rd Annual Chesapeake - Potomac Invitational Bonspiel
(The Meltdown)

March 3 - 5, 2006
National Capital Curling Center
Laurel, MD


Open to Curlers from the Chesapeake and Potomac Curling Clubs

Congratulations to all winners and runners up and curlers of all abilities...
First Event Winners: (Shown above) Wick Dudley, Rich Collins, Martin Wyatt, Mooch Healy
First Event Runners up: Michael Fry, Joan Twigg, Barry Nichols, Susan Armiger
Second Event Winners: Brian Galebach, Jay Davies, Benoit Jarry, Jordan Applebaum
Second Event Runners up: Dave Hamilton, Harvey Chalmers, Phil Prather, Kama Hamilton
Third Event Winners: Dave Thompson, Carol White, George Shirk, Barbara Shirk
Third Event Runners up: Alex Duncan, Ann Drummie, Michael Campbell, Tracy Casabianca


The Chesapeake - Potomac Invitational Bonspiel (affectionately known as "The Meltdown") was begun in 1983 as a competition between the Potomac Curling Club and the Chesapeake Curling Club. At the time of founding, Potomac was playing on rented hockey ice, and the newly established Chesapeake Curling club had dedicated curling ice. The original bonspiel was jointly hosted by the two clubs. Since that time, the clubs have alternated the hosting of the event.

The entry fee of $160 per team includes:

  • Three game guarantee
  • Snacks Friday night
  • Continental breakfast and lunch Saturday and Sunday
  • Dinner at the club Saturday night

Questions? Our Bonspiel Coordinator is Barry Nichols


This page was last modified: Wed Mar 9 2011 8:50 AM. Eastern Time
Send email to the Webmaster with questions or comments about this web site.
Copyright © 2000 - 2017 Potomac Curling Club, All Rights Reserved.
501(c)(3) Sports Education Foundation
Privacy Policy