Closed for the Summer

Annual Meeting May 20th. More information...

Club Organization

The Potomac Curling Club is an all volunteer organization. We have no paid employees. The Club is governed by a Board of Directors and a set of by-laws. Elections are held in the spring and the results announced at our annual meeting held in late May or early June.

Our Board Structure

The Board of Directors (BOD) consists of 11 elected members. Terms are for three years unless a board member resigned during his/her term. The BOD elects from their members, each for a one year term, a President, Vice-President, Secretary, and Treasurer.

PCC Board Members & Officers 2016-2017

President – Linda Murphy
Vice President – Joe Rockenbach
Treasurer – Dawn Findlay
Secretary – Courtney Shaw
Michael Dobbs
J.R. Grohs
Craig Markwardt
Stacy Tedesco
Jennifer Martinelli
Nick Smith
Emily English


Board Teams

Team Board Leaders
Finance Dawn Findley
Operations Craig Markwardt, J.R. Grohs & Courtney Shaw
Program Services Courtney Shaw, Nick Smith, & Jennifer Martinelli
Technology Michael Dobbs, Craig Markwardt, & Nick Smith
Events Linda Murphy, Emily English, & Nick Smith
Sales & Marketing Stacy Tedesco, Joe Rockenbach, & Jennifer Martinelli
Training Emily English, Joe Rockenbach, & Courtney Shaw
Governance Linda Murphy, Dawn Findley & Emily English



Team Point of Contact
Ice Maintenance Ken Wray & Craig Markwardt
GNCC Rep Linda Murphy
Prince George’s County Rep Craig Markwardt
Facility Rental Joe Rockenbach
Calendar Admin Michael Dobbs
Pro Shop Harvey Chalmers
MACA Coordinator Adam Kapp
Webmaster Michael Dobbs